Review: The Unforgettables by GL Tomas

cover97168-medium.pngNeighbors and best friends Paul and Felicia hoped they’d be friends forever. But as they change, so does their friendship.

She shouldn’t have kissed her…He shouldn’t have liked it.

Starting school changed everything…


While I would have loved more of a description on what this book was about, I ended up picking it up mainly because of the cover (which I’m in love with) and falling in love with Paul and Felicia from the first few chapters.

Paul was an especially great character to read for me, though his relationship with Felicia was ultimately brought him to life on the page. Paul is the kind of guy I’d love to see more of in YA stories. Nothing about him is cruel or unnecessarily brooding. He’s a good guy, which lets face it, in the real world are the best guys. Both Felicia and Paul were characters I would love to be BFFs with, and the supporting characters were pretty great as well. There was a lot of diversity among the cast which made the story even more dynamic.

There were a couple of spots where the book could probably use a bit of polish, but I’m not actually sure if I had an ARC version or not. And ultimately, the story was more than enough to make up for editing blips.

I’ll absolutely be recommending The Unforgettables in the future.

Leave a Reply

